Item added to your cart.

Terms of My Surrender
John Hiatt
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 1, 2015

Hiatt, a master lyricist and satirical storyteller, weaves hidden plot twists into fictional tales ranging in topics including redemption, relationships, growing older and surrendering, on his terms. The new record is musically rooted in acoustic blues, accentuated by Hiatt’s soulful, gritty voice, which mirrors the gravity of his reflective lyrics.

For Terms Of My Surrender, Hiatt turned to his longtime guitarist Doug Lancio (Patty Griffin, Jack Ingram) to produce. Though Hiatt initially picked up an electric guitar on day one of recording, Lancio challenged him to play acoustic instead, which set the tone and mood for the whole process. Hiatt even plays harmonica on the album, which he hasn’t done in several years. They recorded most of the album off the floor as if in a live setting, which was fitting since the band in the studio was Hiatt’s exceptional touring band.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Long Time Comin' 4:12 Buy

    Long Time Comin'

  2. 2 Face of God 3:42 Buy

    Face of God

  3. 3 Marlene 3:01 Buy


  4. 4 Wind Don't Have to Hurry 3:48 Buy

    Wind Don't Have to Hurry

  5. 5 Nobody Knew His Name 4:25 Buy

    Nobody Knew His Name

  6. 6 Baby's Gonna Kick 4:08 Buy

    Baby's Gonna Kick

  7. 7 Nothin' I Love 4:23 Buy

    Nothin' I Love

  8. 8 Terms of My Surrender 3:30 Buy

    Terms of My Surrender

  9. 9 Here to Stay 3:55 Buy

    Here to Stay

  10. 10 Old People 4:30 Buy

    Old People

  11. 11 Come Back Home 3:07 Buy

    Come Back Home

John Hiatt

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences