Item added to your cart.

Saturn Return
The Secret Sisters
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 28, 2020

"As we age, we face obstacles that are beyond our control. Some forces are internal: insecurity, anxiety, fear. Some are external: the loss of loved ones, an unjust system and the fragility of time. Yet the mark of maturity is how you respond when you realize you’re not in control. Where do you find your resilience?

This album is a reflection of us coming to terms with how to find our power in the face of an unfair world. These songs lead listeners past “where happy man searches, to a place only mad women know.” We question our purpose, our relationships, our faith. Trading the fears of our youth for the dread that rages within us as mature women.

With Saturn Return, our hope is that women can feel less alone in their journey through the modern world. We need each other more than we ever have; the less competition and the more inclusiveness and understanding, the better. We are southern women in the 21st century, convicted by our beliefs."

  • The Secret Sisters (2019)

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Silver 3:54 Buy


  2. 2 Late Bloomer 4:20 Buy

    Late Bloomer

  3. 3 Cabin 3:47 Buy


  4. 4 Hand Over My Heart 4:17 Buy

    Hand Over My Heart

  5. 5 Fair 3:25 Buy


  6. 6 Tin Can Angel 4:27 Buy

    Tin Can Angel

  7. 7 Nowhere, Baby 4:40 Buy

    Nowhere, Baby

  8. 8 Hold You Dear 3:51 Buy

    Hold You Dear

  9. 9 Water Witch 3:28 Buy

    Water Witch

  10. 10 Healer in the Sky 4:25 Buy

    Healer in the Sky

The Secret Sisters

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences