Item added to your cart.

Here to Stay: Best of 2000-2012
John Hiatt
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 1, 2015

The dawning of the new millennium coincided with a new chapter in the career of John Hiatt. After a quarter century of releasing records on major labels—five in all—he kicked off a now-13-year run as an independent artist, recording 8 albums (a pair of albums with Vanguard before moving to New West, his label home for more than a decade). These albums contain unflinching reflections on the bad old days, weighed against his latter-day front-porch serenity. The collection features 17 songs, at least two from each of the 8 albums released between 2000-2012 and the unreleased song "Here To Stay" featuring Joe Bonomassa on guitar.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Crossing Muddy Waters (Best Of...) John Hiatt 4:06 Buy

    Crossing Muddy Waters (Best Of...)

  2. 2 Lift Up Every Stone John Hiatt 3:15 Buy

    Lift Up Every Stone

  3. 3 My Old Friend John Hiatt 3:49 Buy

    My Old Friend

  4. 4 Everybody Went Low John Hiatt 3:21 Buy

    Everybody Went Low

  5. 5 My Baby Blue (feat. The Goners) John Hiatt 4:36 Buy

    My Baby Blue (feat. The Goners)

  6. 6 Circle Back (feat. The Goners) John Hiatt 4:30 Buy

    Circle Back (feat. The Goners)

  7. 7 Love's Not Where We Thought We Left It John Hiatt 5:18 Buy

    Love's Not Where We Thought We Left It

  8. 8 Master of Disaster John Hiatt 5:27 Buy

    Master of Disaster

  9. 9 Love You Again John Hiatt 4:14 Buy

    Love You Again

  10. 10 What Love Can Do John Hiatt 4:14 Buy

    What Love Can Do

Show All Tracks 17

John Hiatt

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences