Item added to your cart.

Plastic Bouquet
Kacy & Clayton / Marlon Williams
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 11, 2020

Every December, Christchurch, NZ enjoys the start of summer as Saskatoon, SK begins to freeze over. For as far apart as these places may seem, you would never know it from the sound of Plastic Bouquet, the debut collaborative album between Saskatoon duo Kacy & Clayton and Christchurch singer and songwriter Marlon Williams.

While on tour across Europe in 2017, Kacy & Clayton quite literally stopped Marlon in his tracks. As if playing by divine design through the radio, the pair’s “Springtime of the Year” immediately enchanted him. Soon thereafter, Marlon hopped a flight to Saskatoon and they wrote and recorded the bulk of what would become Plastic Bouquet. They unlocked undeniable chemistry.

With Plastic Bouquet, these three musicians find common ground in dusty country spun through a kaleidoscope of psychedelic soul and dreamy fifties delivery. They created an ethnosphere that is more than the sum of its parts. It’s also the beginning of something very exciting.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Isn't It 2:05 Buy

    Isn't It

  2. 2 Plastic Bouquet 2:57 Buy

    Plastic Bouquet

  3. 3 Light of Love 2:21 Buy

    Light of Love

  4. 4 Your Mind's Walking Out 2:34 Buy

    Your Mind's Walking Out

  5. 5 Arahura 4:00 Buy


  6. 6 I'm Unfamiliar 1:59 Buy

    I'm Unfamiliar

  7. 7 I Wonder Why 2:06 Buy

    I Wonder Why

  8. 8 Old Fashioned Man 3:16 Buy

    Old Fashioned Man

  9. 9 I'm Gonna Break It 2:19 Buy

    I'm Gonna Break It

  10. 10 Last Burning Ember 3:11 Buy

    Last Burning Ember

  11. 11 Devil's Daughter 2:14 Buy

    Devil's Daughter

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences