Item added to your cart.

Live At Gilleys - Pasadena, TX: September 15, 1981
Kris Kristofferson
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2, 2022

Recorded live on September 15, 1981, Live At Gilleys captures Kris Kristofferson at a time in his career where he and his band were firing on all cylinders. Kristofferson was with a full band out of the road that featured Stephen Bruton, Donnie Fritts and Billy Swan.

On this night, the band stopped by Gilleys Honkytonk in Pasadena, Texas to deliver a one in a lifetime performance featuring the hits, "Me And Bobby McGee", "The Pilgrim", and "Sunday Mornin Comin' Down. "

What a great album this is! Classic Kristofferson songs throughout, and live!! Kris was in his prime and his vocals were outstanding and very soulful as always.” - George Strait

Kris Kristofferson was such an amazing songwriter, a great performer, and was a good match for our crowd. It was totally jam-packed every night, but wed have an especially big crowd whenever an artist like Kris would come to town. - Mickey Gilley

  1. 1 Me And Bobby McGee
  2. 2 Here Comes That Rainbow Again
  3. 3 Casey's Last Ride
  4. 4 You Show Me Yours (And I'll Show You Mine) / Stranger
  5. 5 Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore
  6. 6 Darby's Castle
  7. 7 If It's All The Same To You
  8. 8 The Pilgrim
  9. 9 For The Good Times
  10. 10 Sunday Mornin Comin' Down
  11. 11 The Silver Tongued Devil And I
  12. 12 Smile At Me Again
  13. 13 Same Old Song
  14. 14 Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
  15. 15 Why Me

Kris Kristofferson

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences