Item added to your cart.

Native Sons
Los Lobos
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 30, 2021

Los Angeles based band, Los Lobos, have always been inspired by their surroundings and the place they call home. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños. With Native Sons the band set out to showcase all of these influences with their own take on the songs of Los Angeles from some of the city's greatest songwriters. Native Sons features 13-songs from well-known LA artists such as Buffalo Springfield, WAR, Jackson Browne and the Beach Boys as well as deep cuts from The Jaguars, The Basters and The Premiers. The album title track is the sole original composition written by the band.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Love Special Delivery 2:23 Buy

    Love Special Delivery

  2. 2 Misery 2:34 Buy


  3. 3 Bluebird 3:11 Buy


  4. 4 For What It's Worth 3:29 Buy

    For What It's Worth

  5. 5 Los Chucos Suaves 3:25 Buy

    Los Chucos Suaves

  6. 6 Jamaica Say You Will 3:16 Buy

    Jamaica Say You Will

  7. 7 Never No More 2:37 Buy

    Never No More

  8. 8 Native Son 3:11 Buy

    Native Son

  9. 9 Farmer John 2:30 Buy

    Farmer John

  10. 10 Dichoso 3:36 Buy


  11. 11 Sail On, Sailor 3:21 Buy

    Sail On, Sailor

  12. 12 The World Is A Ghetto 8:33 Buy

    The World Is A Ghetto

  13. 13 Flat Top Joint 2:51 Buy

    Flat Top Joint

  14. 14 Where Lovers Go 4:32 Buy

    Where Lovers Go

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences