Item added to your cart.

Lines In The Levee
Town Mountain
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 7, 2022

Hailing from Asheville, North Carolina, Town Mountain is the sum of all its vast and intricate influences — this bastion of alt-country rebellion and honky-tonk attitude pushed through the hardscrabble Southern Appalachian lens of its origin.

With their latest album, Lines in the Levee, Town Mountain creates a collage of sound and scope within the same template of freedom found in the round-robin fashion of the musical institution that is The Band — a solidarity also found in the incendiary live shows Town Mountain is now revered for from coast-to-coast, this devil-may-care gang of strings and swagger.

Recorded at Ronnie’s Place (part of the Sound Stage Studios) on Music Row in the heart of Nashville, Lines in the Levee is a bona fide workshop in the seamless blend of Americana, country, bluegrass and folk roots — this crossroads of deep influences and cultivated visions each member of Town Mountain brings to the table.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 01 Lines In The Levee 3:40 Buy

    01 Lines In The Levee

  2. 2 02 Comeback Kid 4:16 Buy

    02 Comeback Kid

  3. 3 03 Distant Line 3:24 Buy

    03 Distant Line

  4. 4 04 Firebound Road 3:35 Buy

    04 Firebound Road

  5. 5 05 Rene 3:50 Buy

    05 Rene

  6. 6 06 Seasons Don't Change 4:29 Buy

    06 Seasons Don't Change

  7. 7 07 Daydream Quarantina 3:05 Buy

    07 Daydream Quarantina

  8. 8 08 Big Decisions 3:34 Buy

    08 Big Decisions

  9. 9 09 Unsung Heroes 4:36 Buy

    09 Unsung Heroes

  10. 10 10 American Family 3:51 Buy

    10 American Family

  11. 11 11 Lean Into The Blue 6:16 Buy

    11 Lean Into The Blue

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences