Item added to your cart.

Master of Disaster
John Hiatt
New West Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 1, 2015

John recorded Master Of Disaster with the North Mississippi All Stars as his backing band. With the title track, he addresses the artist's midlife crisis and finds creative renewal in the process, a theme revisited in the country balladry of 'Old School.' There's a ragtime spirit to 'Wintertime Blues' and 'Back on the Corner', the insistence of a tom-tom's thump on 'Love's Not Where We Thought We Left It' and 'Find You At Last', a slide guitar that slices and dices through 'Ain't Ever Goin' Back'.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Master of Disaster 5:27 Buy

    Master of Disaster

  2. 2 Howlin' Down the Cumberland 3:45 Buy

    Howlin' Down the Cumberland

  3. 3 Thunderbird 4:05 Buy


  4. 4 Wintertime Blues 4:20 Buy

    Wintertime Blues

  5. 5 When My Love Crosses Over 4:22 Buy

    When My Love Crosses Over

  6. 6 Love's Not Where We Thought We Left It 5:18 Buy

    Love's Not Where We Thought We Left It

  7. 7 Ain't Ever Goin' Back 5:41 Buy

    Ain't Ever Goin' Back

  8. 8 Cold River 5:34 Buy

    Cold River

  9. 9 Find You at Last 4:48 Buy

    Find You at Last

  10. 10 Old School 3:19 Buy

    Old School

  11. 11 Back on the Corner 3:53 Buy

    Back on the Corner

John Hiatt

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences